BLAIR TOWNSHIP SUPERVISORS ORGANIZATION MEETING MONDAY, JANUARY 6, 2025 6:00 P.M.

CALL TO ORDER
SUPERVISORS PRESENT:
Paul R. Amigh, II: Bradley C. Germaux: Louis J. Lusk:
OTHER OFFICIALS: SECRETARY/TREASURER: K. Bilek POLICE DEPT. Represented By: R. Peacock HIGHWAY DEPARTMENT: J. Reed
SALUTE TO THE FLAG
REORGANIZATION:
ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON AND VICE-CHAIRPERSON
01.Chairman of the Board:(Currently Paul Amigh II) MOTION:SECONDED:VOTE:
02.Vice-Chairman (Currently Bradley Germaux) MOTION:SECONDED:VOTE:
04. Supervisor in Charge of the Municipal Office:(Currently Paul Amigh)
MOTION:SECONDED:VOTE:
05. Supervisor in Charge of the Highway Department:(Currently Lou Lusk)
MOTION:SECONDED:VOTE:
06. Supervisor in Charge of the Police Department:(Currently Brad Germaux)
MOTION:SECONDED:VOTE:

07. Roadmaster:
(Currently John Reed)
MOTION:SECONDED:VOTE:
08. Secretary:
(Currently Kami Bilek)
MOTION:SECONDED:VOTE:
09. Treasurer:
(Currently Kami Bilek)
MOTION:SECONDED:VOTE:

10. Township Clerk:
(Currently Jennifer Wendt)
MOTION:SECONDED:VOTE:
11. Road Foreman:
(Currently John Reed)
(Currently John Reed)
MOTION:SECONDED:VOTE:
WOTIONSECONDEDVOTE
12. Road Crew and Maintenance:
12. Road Crew and Maintenance.
Full Time:
(Currently Lois J. Legory, David Smith, and Todd Lynn)
(Currently Lois J. Legory, David Sinitil, and Todd Lynn)
MOTION:SECONDED:VOTE:
WOTIONSECONDEDVOTE
13. Chief of Police:
(Currently Roger C. Peacock, Jr.)
(Currently Roger C. Feacock, Jr.)
MOTION:SECONDED:VOTE:
MOTIONSECONDEDVOTE
Compagnity
Sergeant:
(Currently James M. Brantner)
MOTION. GECONDED. MOTE.
MOTION:SECONDED:VOTE:
E 11 m' - D - 1 0 m'
Full Time Patrol Officers:
(Currently Nathan R. Hale, Eric L. Calhoun, and Bryce Martellacci)
MOTION GEGONDED WOTE
MOTION:SECONDED:VOTE:
14. Building Code & Ordinance Enforcement Agency:
(Currently Pennsylvania Municipal Code Alliance [PMCA])

MOTION:	SECONDED:	VOTE:
15. Blair Town (Currently Low		anagement Coordinator:
MOTION:	SECONDED:	VOTE:
16. Bank Depo	ository:	
Services Tax A Stormwater M Fund Account	Account, Developers lanagement, Traffic l	Liquid Fuels Account, Capital Reserve Account, Local Bond Accounts, Fire Insurance Escrow Account, Impact Fee Account, Act 32 2012 Account, and ARPA
MOTION:	SECONDED:	VOTE:
	Consulting Engineer ffler, McGraw & Ass	
MOTION:	SECONDED:	VOTE:
18. Township (Currently Pat		
MOTION:	SECONDED:	VOTE:
Enforcement A	•	nitation Administration as the Township Sewage
MOTION:	SECONDED:	VOTE:
20. Supervisor (Currently Pau		ne Blair County Sanitation Administration.
MOTION:	SECONDED:	VOTE:
21. Supervisor (Currently Lo	*	ne Blair County Hazard Mitigation Committee:
MOTION:	SECONDED:	VOTE:
Municipal Off (Currently Ka		the Blair County Hazard Mitigation Committee:
MOTION:	SECONDED:	VOTE:

22. Supervisor Representative to the Altoona Blair County Development Corp. (ABCD): (Currently Brad Germaux)
MOTION:SECONDED:VOTE:
23. Supervisor Representative to the Blair County Planning Commission's Government Advisory Committee for 2025: (Currently Paul Amigh)
MOTION:SECONDED:VOTE:
24. Supervisor Representative to the Blair County Stormwater Management Committee (Currently Lou Lusk)
MOTION:SECONDED:VOTE:
25. Alternate Representative to the Blair County Stormwater Management Committee: (Currently Kami Bilek)
MOTION:SECONDED:VOTE:
26. Meeting Location:
375 Cedarcrest Drive, Duncansville, PA 16635 Time: 6:00 P.M. on the second Tuesday of each month.
All regularly scheduled meetings are shown on the attached listing.
Office hours are 8:00 a.m. through 4:00 p.m. Monday through Friday.
Office is closed on Holidays per attached listing.
MOTION:SECONDED:VOTE:
27. Confirmation of Act 511 Taxes: a. Per Capita Tax \$5.00 per year b. Real Estate Transfer Tax 1 Percent c. Earned Income Tax* ½ of 1 Percent d. Local Service Tax** \$52.00 per year *c. Act 32 Earned Income Tax Collector-Blair County Tax Collection Bureau **d. Local Service Tax Collector-Blair County Tax Collection Bureau (1/1/13)
MOTION:SECONDED:VOTE:
2025 Millage Rate set at 0.559 Mills: Resolution 2016-09
MOTION:SECONDED:VOTE:

28. Other Policies Reaffirmed:

Minutes will be furnished to Supervisors before meetings and approved or corrected as present at the regular meetings.

The Federal mileage reimbursement amount of \$.70 per mile, effective 01/01/2025, or the rate established by the IRS, whichever is less, will be paid to Township employees for their use of personal vehicles while on Township business.

-	rs to set amount of Train at \$500,000.00.	reasurer's Bond. Treasurer's recommendation is that
MOTION:	SECONDED:	VOTE:
		ipal Office's Blanket Bond. Treasurer's e set at \$50,000.00. USDA requirement.
MOTION:	SECONDED:	VOTE:
		Party Building Inspector/Official:ipal Code Alliance [PMCA]).
MOTION:	SECONDED:	VOTE:
		ship Planning Commission:gh, Tim Shaw, Chris Kreider, Theresa Gillie).
MOTION:	SECONDED:	VOTE:
	ng Resolution No. 20 te monthly on the 10 th	00-107, Blair Township payment policies of vendors' & 25 th .
MOTION:	SECONDED:	VOTE:
	nship Vacancy Board dney Pattereson)	Appt. (Second Class Township Code, Section 407)
MOTION:	SECONDED:	VOTE:
35. Appointme Committee. (Currently Kar	•	o's Voting Delegate to the Act 32 EIT Tax Collection
MOTION:	SECONDED:	VOTE:
36. Affirm Bla Driving/BUPA	-	Department participation in the Aggressive
MOTION:	SECONDED:	VOTE:

37. Reaffirm Resolution No. 2006-16, Implementing the National Incident Management System (N.I.M.S.)
MOTION:SECONDED:VOTE:
38. Blair Township participation in the MS4 Intergovernmental Stormwater Committee (ISC). Blair Township Representative to the ISC: (Currently Lou Lusk)
MOTION:SECONDED:VOTE:
39. Affirm the appointment of a CPA firm to complete the 2024 DCED annual audit: (Currently Ritchey, Ritchey, and Koontz)
MOTION:SECONDED:VOTE:
40. Right to Know Officer(s): (Currently Kami Bilek)
MOTION:SECONDED:VOTE:
Adjournment of the 2025 Organizational Meeting.
MOTION:SECONDED:VOTE:
The meeting adjourned at